The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Farm Breakfast

... of a sort.

I love what my daughter and son-in-law have done with their backyard. It is a suburban farm of sorts, using berry bushes (home of today'sTiny Tuesday blip), trellis and wire frames, raised beds and herb planters. I grew up on a 160 acre hardscrabble New England family farm and what they can do with what they have boggles my mind.

I brought my coffee and breakfast cereal out with me to the backyard this morning and the morning sun warmed my old bones, Elwood the city squirrel entertained me, the trills and songs of the wee birds lifted my spirits, and a visit from a pair of Cardinals nourished my soul.

The Pepere transportation service has been busy getting C back and forth to medical and PT appointments, and the grandkids to summer activities and team games and practices. I've been in grandfather heaven but I know I've been more than a bit remiss with Blip celebrations and commenting on your journals. Thank you for your patience  ... and all sorts of adventures continue. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.