LesTension

By LesTension

ROBINS AGAIN

It's Tiny Tuesday and, if you look closely, you can see a tiny baby robin getting some breakfast from dad..with mom supervising.  I believe the menu consisted of Take It...or Leave it!
~
Some of you know that American Robins (Turdus migratorius) have nested in the hanging planter outside my kitchen window....for the 2nd year in a row.  I can't be certain it's the same pair of birds but I like to think so.  The female gave me a hint a couple of days ago.  She was very aware that I was watching and she winked at me.  She's remarkably tolerant of my movement around the planters as I water them and rarely moves even when I'm only a few feet away.  Dad is a bit more stand-offish.
~
It's been hotter than usual the past few days and she's been doing more shading, cooling, than incubating.  They are hungry little buggers...all three of them...but their eyes are still closed.  It won't be long.
~
Best in Large...but not the best photo given the limitations of light angle and back lighting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.