Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Tiny Dancer

A slow short walk to the bridge and pond in Conwy’s RSPB reserve is progress.  I’m pleased I’ve managed to get out today, although there’s little to be seen but for a mallard dabbling through the muddy waters and a skittish moorhen youngster trying to find its way. 

Dragonflies are best noted by their absence, and if they do appear, it’s tiny little damsels that insist on landing on the muddy surface rather than the reeds or grasses. Then I spot one flying in to land on greenery at last (in extras), capturing it in flight just before it lands - better viewed large. Help with identification would be welcome! 

Thanks so much for your kind words of support. At least I’m 25% through the first part of the treatment, but I must admit it’s tougher than I’d thought. Hopefully things will start to improve  soon…. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.