Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Weathered

I love my ‘Ammi Majus’ flowers, cultivated cow parsley or Queen Anne’s lace. Less robust than its hedgerow dwelling relatives, a shower or two sees its flowery heads bent over, umbel spokes revealed like upside down umbrellas - best viewed large if you have the time or inclination. 

It’s not a good day health or weather-wise, but I manage a photo-forage in the garden when a gap in showers allows copious raindrops their brief moment in the sun. 

Reaction to the drug treatment seems to have developed into another phase, with a relentless headache joining my lightheaded weariness, and, just to add to the whole experience, there’s an itchy rash. 

Uncharacteristically, I spend the afternoon in bed,  and even G’s offer of an outing in the evening sunshine is met with no enthusiasm. 

My blipping will continue - as it helps, but please forgive my lack of comments or responses for the moment. Stars and hearts will obviously continue, and I’ll comment as and when I can. Hopefully, this stage will be short-lived! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.