Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Penmaenmawr

A trip to Llanfairfechan sees me standing braced against the wind taking shots of distant eiders - unusual sightings here, but the results are not worth blipping. It seems strange to be wrapped up in warm coats, buffeted by gusts and looking out to grey seas and skies. It’s uninspiring, and instead of taking shots, I spend my time chatting to two fellow Canon users extolling the virtues of their new mirrorless cameras. I suspect it won’t be long before I give in to temptation. 

We leave and head for home, but rounding  the headland, find ourselves in a different world of sunshine and the bluest sea. We look across the ocean stretch of Penmaenmawr, the outcrop of Llandudno’s Great Orme almost an island in the distance, and ponder the fickleness of British summer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.