Sea shimmer

We wait until the weather clears before we set out for today’s adventure - and this means it’s already late afternoon before we reach Llandudno. 

I decide a drive around the Orme’s in order, hoping for a glimpse of goats - but I’m sadly disappointed; there are none to be seen. Still, G drops me off so I can wander round looking for possible blips, though it’s not until I reach the walk above the beach that I’m inspired.

Once more it’s West Shore that comes to my rescue -  though this time I’m photographing from above rather than on the beach itself; on firm ground rather than squelching through mud to get the shot I want. From up here, the storm outlets stretch out into the  distance, black pegs poking up from the silvery sea and sand. The late sun shimmers on the water, so bright it almost turns a colour scene to monochrome. 

Here, day trippers are enjoying sunshine, walking far along the beach, two dog walkers caught here as silhouettes with one tiny silhouetted dog trailing far behind, while over distant Anglesey the day’s clouds still gather ominously.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.