WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Camouflage

Sharper in large.

A couple of days of hot and less windy weather has sufficed to bring the butterflies out. I saw a magnificent swallowtail on my way back from the pool this morning, but only had my phone with me. A walk out with my camera to the drought-resistant municipal flowerbed produced this mallow skipper (carcharodus alceae). If it hadn't been flying around I wouldn't have spotted it, but I waited for it to land to blip it.

Lovely swim again. And this evening the sport continued with a very hot and sweaty gym class during which we worked on biceps, bums, and abs. Luckily it's only an hour, I think I would have expired if it had gone on any longer. I did drink water during the class, but downed half a litre of iced tea when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.