Capital adventures

By marchmont

Elizabeth rose

No swim today. Still recovering from yesterday's drenching and excitement. Spent most of the day on accounts and funding budget calculations. I seemed to make heavy weather of it. Outside there was blue sky and sunshine. Typical!

Caught a bit of the Royal service. Edinburgh looked lovely from the the skies. I think I heard the Red Arrows but I was on a call to S at the time. 

In the evening #3 can't up and took away the French stuff. He was particularly pleased with the Lego and we solved the mystery of the medals. They'd come from a Landels relation via my dad. Of course that set me off on a family history search. Interestingly I pass the house they came from every time I swim.

Didn't watch TV but sat with the lights on. Are the nights drawing in? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.