Capital adventures

By marchmont

Brown Ted

When #3 son came up last night we went through the 2 boxes that had come back from France via Aberdeen. Returning, as well as the Lego which gladdened #3's heart was Brown Ted, a teddy very beloved by #2, as you can see from the wear. He is a bit older than 18 though!

Elsewhere, cycled, swam, worked.  It felt much more relaxed today as I wasn't inamongst accounts and spreadsheets. I also had a brief foray into online shopping -I'm still swithering about a fridge freezer and a smart tv and flights, of course.  By the end of the day I'd given Amazon just over £22.

Outside the weather was very changeable.  A sudden very heavy downpour was a surprise.  At the end of the day I had a walk to the PO and Margiotta.  

Quiet evening in, watching the McCartney edition of WDYTYA.

Another memory came back too with the 'stuff' which I hadn't  remembered I'd kept.  A clipping from the Huntly Express Feb 1978!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.