Flossmo

By Flossmo

Serendipity

The day of the wedding dawned cool with a few spots of rain. But fortunately by the time we arrived at the venue the sky had decided a few spots were enough. The temperature was a little on the cool side and I was grateful for my velvet jacket but better too cold than too hot in my book. Indoors the temperature was perfect.

The bride looked very beautiful, the groom very dashing and the ceremony was carried out by the registrar with just the right balance of seriousness and levity. The obvious love between bride and groom was touching, especially as I had a hand in bringing them together - they met on a holiday that I arranged with my friend and I encouraged what I thought was a little holiday romance I saw developing. Little did I know that seven years later I would watch them get married. I even got a mention in the Groom’s speech and everyone turned and looked at me… If I hadn’t chosen that holiday, to that destination, with that holiday company on those dates… the rest as they say, is history. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.