Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Agrimony

Agrimonia eupatoria

Today has had moments of completely surreality. (Is that a word?  Well it is now!)  However, first the agrimony..

Today I went up to the butterfly reserve.  Not, after yesterday, to blip butterflies, but to see how the wildflowers were changing and blooming.  Of the shots I took this was my favourite because of its particular combination of blue and yellow.  And sunshine.  I hope you like it too.

Right.  The surreal.  Two weeks ago the local paper had a long piece reporting a Town Forum discussion about the reserve.  Someone brought up it's status as a 'neglected' and unknown area ripe for 'opening up'.  I won't go into the details of how they thought this might be achieved but the ideas were crass beyond belief.  I was upset and furious.

Last week's paper carried an extremely good letter from an ex-volunteer rebutting all this, but the one I'd dashed off wasn't printed - which was fine, the first one was great.  But this morning I started getting texts and emails from old friends - some of whom I'd lost touch with a few years ago - congratulating me.  So of course I had to rush up the Tesco Express and buy a copy of today's paper and there was my letter.  Now I can be grateful it was printed because of the friends I'm back in touch with, apart from having had my opinions heard.

Sorry to be whiffling on, but that has been the core of my day.  Hope yours has been a good one too  xx

WFW23_13
I will add results of this challenge below shortly.  Just to say, there were fewer entries than usual that I feel may be my fault for forgetting to put someing on the Challenges page so I apologise.  And to remind you that this month the hosting has very kindly been taken on by blipper ApolloFly.  Very many thanks to her  xx

RESULTS OF WFW23_13

HEARTS this week go to:
Kersko
Tweedy
Fuentes3
Nicoiseannie
PeteWPics

Hon Mentions are fewer than usual because of the drop in numbers this week
HON MENTIONS go to:
Frani
Mayisle
ThingsBeautiful
Esiuol

And my thanks to you all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.