MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

New beds and cloud cuddle

Another busy day in the wildlings household.  
Harps bed arrived about 11 so I had to store that in my room until Carson's bed men had been to take down his bed. They arrived about 1 after doing a job in Whitehaven and then one in kendal. They came from west Sussex so it's been a busy few days for them. Their emergency was in Edinburgh yesterday.  A child's bed had broken down so it needed fixed ASAP.  
So I made them both a cuppa and fed them snacks. The whole dismantling took under a hour. 

I have spent the last few hours building a single bed and moving units and sorting out harp and Carsons room. Harp loves her new bed. And Carson wanted to go for a nap in his, but it was too late in the day. I've half gutted the boys room and tomorrow I may move their room around.  My bicep ( operated arm ) has been tender since my slip so I don't want to do too much.  

All the wildlings seem really quite tired today just like their mamma . I've kept them all inside most of the day too which hasn't helped their energy levels. Xander has been playing outside for about half an hour. It's been raining on and off and still he has a rash up both arms. It's not as bad so that's good. It's just so strange that it's suddenly came on in the last week. Bless him , he hates medicine but he's taking the antihistamines like a trooper. 


On a funny note, when the men were here for the bed the jedi ran up to them and was like " happy fathers day, when I grow up I want to be a elephant ". They had a giggle but they're used to children with additional needs 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.