MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Christmas lunch.

A early start this morning as I had Carson's bed to strip and to clear absolutely everything from his room so that the men could come and dismantle his bed. Everywhere had to be gutted as they need the space to remove it. So there is nothing upstairs or downstairs in their way. They had a emergency so they will come tomorrow now.   The big wildlings have everything stored in their room. So it will all get sorted tomorrow now. 

Carson asked for a bowl of coleslaw for a snack. His speech is coming on brilliantly,  even if he's not relevant most of the time. Anyway he was sitting eating saying " mum, I'm having my Christmas lunch " . 

Throughout the day he has came out with 

" when I'm a grown up, I be super-potato " 
" when I'm a grown up, I be a space hero" 

And the best one yet. " when I'm grown up, you can cook me in the oven ". Hahaha. He makes me laugh. 

So because Carson will be using the cloud cuddle from tomorrow he will be getting Harps single bed. Last night she just slept on the spare single mattress.  So we have not long been into town to British heart foundation to buy a single bed. We bought a bed with drawers.  And including delivery it was just under £70. Absolute bargain.  And the mattress she slept on last night is brand new and was given to us for free from a neighbour friend. We do live in a lovely neighbourhood.  

The weather here has been cloudy and overcast and still Xander flared up within 5 minutes of being outside.  He's getting a bit miserable being all itchy and he's had a headache from either that or the stress it's putting him under. I did manage to get him to wear a hoodie when going back outside.  Information from the Internet says he should avoid going out until late afternoon.  But we're such a outdoorsy family and he loves being outside.  I have no idea what to do. But he certainly won't enjoy being stuck in all day. I guess we will just have to wait until his hospital appointment comes through.  

It's a early blip from me as I've got loads ro do around the house still. I also want to get back into my speech and language diploma.  I've completed nearly 40% so I hope I can get a few modules learned over the summer. 

We're now going to visit Joan for the second time today. She's getting on well amd having plenty of visitors,  so that's great.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.