Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Framing

When our parents moved out of our childhood home in 1986, they asked each sister to choose six pictures from the walls. Two of mine are by Victor Noble Rainbird. I haven't displayed them in Edinburgh for some time - I 'lent' them to the house on Holy Island because they are coastal scenes - but recently I realised that they would look good in the newly-decorated spare bedroom. However, they could both do with reframing, so this morning I booked them in at the framing shop. My blip shows the frame and mount selected for the job.

This afternoon I undertook more Mummy hazelh admin.

This evening we're walking across town to Rachel's flat for a 'graduation eve' dinner with Rachel's other PhD supervisors and partners. Rachel's father will also be there. He arrived in Scotland from the US on Tuesday.

Exercise today: 7k run; walking (25,442 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.