An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Today is awash...

with missed photo opportunities.

For some reason I keep forgetting to take a decent blip!  I used to see blip opportunities at every turn, now I get to the end of the day and think oh I should have taken a photo of that, or that.  

One of today's missed opportunities was three glasses of bubbly Prosecco in the lovely setting of a local hotel's garden room, where I met up with friends Fiona and Janice for lunch, so you get our empty glasses instead!

Although we try to meet monthly, it rarely happens but we seem to have set a record this year by managing to meet up three months in a row.

Lots to catch up on.  Fiona has been to Harris and Lewis since I last saw her and they were keen to hear about my holiday.   We had a really lovely lunch.  More expensive than our usual farm shop / golf club lunch venues but we're worth it ;-))  and we enjoyed it so much we've booked it again next month :D

As we left Janice retrieved a large box from her car.  It contained five fascinators!  Last month I mentioned I was going to buy a navy fascinator for my goddaughter's wedding in August and Janice very kindly offered to let me borrow one of hers, if any of them suited.  It would be great if one of them did as it's something I'll probably never wear again so a bit of a waste of money.  

I had a quick look at them when I got back and they are all lovely.  Three out of the five are perfect for my outfit.  Ele is coming up tomorrow so after lunch I think I will try my wedding outfit on and she can help me decide which one is best.  I ordered a clutch bag and it arrived today.  I already have my shoes so the outfit is complete.  I bought it at the start of the year so hoping I still like it!

Once back I headed to the studio to finish the slate painting.  It had to be finished today so I can give it a coat of varnish protector tomorrow morning and another one last thing before bed, and hopefully it will be dry to take to Gail on Saturday.  Talk about cutting it fine.

Also finished the pink blob cat watercolour for our friend Jann so need to get that mounted and posted to her.  Will try to do that tomorrow morning before Ele arrives.

No rest for the wicked :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.