An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Three guesses...

who didn't have a good round of golf?  hahahahahaha....and Kenny wonders why we has a reputation for being grumpy! :-))

D headed to the golf club to meet up with Kenny, Keith and Nigel at 11am.  Kenny dropped Ele here first.  

We had planned to go to the golf club for lunch but the rain came on and it was quite heavy so we had lunch here instead.  Coffee and cake afterwards and we settled down to watch the tennis.

Before the Murray game I tried on my outfit for Emily's wedding with the fascinators I've borrowed from Janice, to get Ele's opinion.  She agreed with me about the two that best suited so was pleased about that.  She took some photos of me wearing both of them from front and behind, so that was really helpful, and we both settled on the same one.  

As the outfit is navy and cream I thought pearl jewellery would be best.  I ordered a necklace ad earrings, both of which look lovely but I actually preferred a necklace and pearl earrings that belonged to my mum so it will be lovely and extra special to wear those on the day.

David and Kenny returned not long after the Murray game started so we watched that, most of the time from behind our hands.  He really does put the viewer through the wringer!  Sad that he's out of the tournament but he did so well.  How he can play at that level after hip surgery is beyond me.

Due to me dozing off and missing the deadline for my online Tesco order, we had a Chinese takeaway for dinner, then we watched an episode of Death in Paradise.  What amazing hosts we are!!! LOL!

Seeing Ele and Kenny tomorrow again as they are also going to Alan and Gail's for dinner.  Sadly poor Mairi can't make it as she has a stomach bug but Keith (Mairi's husband) says he'll be there.  What a trouper!  :-)

And I've been a slacker today and the Empire biscuits aren't jammed and iced and I've not put the protective coat of varnish on Gail's slate painting. I will have to be up very early in the morning to get both tasks done so the icing is hard enough for the biscuits to be transported safely, and the varnish is dry so I can wrap the slate.

I have certainly lived up to my Don't Delay, Procrastinate Today motto! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.