An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Discombobulated!

It's been one of those days where I've been playing catch up all day!

I was awake early and just about to get in the shower when D advised that Alan's support worker Ashleigh's car wouldn't start so he was going to pick her up.  That's a round trip of just over an hour so my early start was delayed slightly as I had to keep an eye on Alan (who was still in bed!)   

Made good use of my time though and arranged a date for our pal Peter to come for the weekend.  When I went thought the calendar I was shocked though to find the only weekend we have free between now and September is 19th August.   Crazy!  So Peter has confirmed he is free to come then so that's fab :-)

The rest of the morning ran away from me and in a blink it was 1pm!

I spent the bulk of the afternoon in the studio painting Gail's slate.  I am really enjoying it.  Acrylic paint is so much more forgiving than watercolour.   I started painting a canvas months ago then got side tracked back to watercolour.  Think I will return to that when the slate is finished as I am really enjoying the acrylics.

I stopped to change my water and realised it was almost 6pm.  Time really does fly when I'm painting.  

D was just about to take Lola for her evening walk so I relocated to the kitchen and started the pink cat watercolour painting commissioned by our friend Jann.  It's only small (A5) so almost finished by the time D returned. Just a few embellishments to add tomorrow then I can get it posted to her. 

Got a text from Ele confirming that she will come up on Friday with Kenny (who's playing golf locally with D) so it will be great to see her. 

Settled down to update my Tesco online order that's coming tomorrow morning.  Next thing I know D is shaking me awake and asking if I'd completed the order as it was 11.35pm (deadline for order 11.46pm) I was only half way through!  

I quickly added some essentials and checked out.  Message came up saying we've got your changes.  Still had a few minutes to spare so went back in and added a few more items and checked out with a minute to spare.  This time when I got to the final screen it said there was a problem at their end and to try again.  I did but it was past the deadline.  No matter, it was just the last few things that would be missing.  Then I saw none of the items I'd added (including the ones I'd had confirmation of!) had registered.  Damn!  Oh well, serves me right for nodding off!  

Only thing I photographed today was Gail's slate (I can only check progress of a painting by looking at a photo of it) so my blip is a little sneak preview.  A buzzy bee without a face.  Hopefully by this time tomorrow he'll be smiling :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.