flavia13

By flavia13

CLEMATIS

Didn't sleep well last night.  This is largely due to getting a phone call at 10.30 last night, just as I was nodding off to sleep!!!!  Instant panic, thought it was Mum.

Nah it turned out to be an automated call from ParcelForce to say that G's parcel would be delivered on Friday - eh!!!!  What time of night is that to make such calls!!!  

This disturbed my sleep pattern and meant that I was now fully awake for several hours as I'd got all jangled up!!!!

As it turns out I  got two further phone calls from them at 8.23 this morning to say the same thing but with a time.  All automated so I couldn't even tell anyone off!!!!

Another day of sorting out the laptop. As far as I know it's all done now apart from taking it back to get new drivers installed!!!  

Having lost everything from April onwards I will be revisiting some of the churches I went to to take further photos.  Although luckily I have already set up a book format in SnapFish with much of the work done, so that is good. 

The clematis climbing up the balcony is  looking great this year, the colour seems more vivid somehow, but it still has a  few holes in some of the blooms.  

Since the new hard drive was installed I've now noticed that Blip print is so much larger and I don't have to squint any more - yeah to that!! Before I was having to go into Display Settings every time I used Blip to increase the scale and layout of the text and apps!!!!  Then change it back to use other apps.  Now I don't need to do that.  

That's all from me for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Oh this is my entry for FlowerFriday, with many thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.