Bom

By Bom

Experimenting

A quiet morning today. I walked into town first thing, it was already getting hot. then sat reading the paper in the garden. I came in just before midday, the temperature had almost reached 30C. I also did some experimenting with my camera. I wanted to see how high I could push my ISO and still clean it up in Lightroom using DeNoise. Well, it worked ok at 5,000 ISO, I might try it at more tomorrow. I do love these new AI tools as to me it levels the playing field between those that can spend a fortune on camera bodies and lenses, and those who can't. It will be interesting to see how photo clubs react to them. My main is a hoverfly, I chose this as it has lovely Wimbledon colours in the background. I've also added a bee in flight as an extra - there weren't many bees around this morning, an easier subject as they're bigger and slower!

Lots more tennis today to watch, such a shame the schedule is disrupted by rain again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.