YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Hebe

Backblipped on 8/7.  Slept in a while this morning and was woken up by a call from the doctor's surgery asking if I could go up there for an appointment at 10:30.  Luckily my son had a day off so the car was available. Saw another GP this time - much more thorough and more in tune than the last one. He had my blood results from Monday and was not happy with them.  The D-Dimer for clotting factor was causing the most concern as it was very high, but the other 4 tests were also abnormal. He asked about the last time I had clots and was surprised that there had been no follow up at the hospital due to the fact that no cause had been found for the clots I had in my lungs.  He has referred me for another scan and has proposed sending me to Haematology for further checks.  My husband had Factor V Leiden which affects clotting, and the doctor is wondering if this may be something similar.  However, there are numerous reasons for raised D-Dimer, such as clots elsewhere in the body (as I had before),  autoimmune diseases and kidney problems, both of which I have. He was also surprised that I had been told to stop taking the blood thinners before the blood results had come through, and put me straight back on them. Ho hum, and on it goes. Not sure Airedale will be happy repeating the scan, especially as no clots were found, and although still swollen my leg is not as bad as it was. As I was up in the next village I called at my daughter's for a coffee.  Their new house is coming along and looks absolutely huge! When I got home I noticed the large Hebe in the back garden had started to flower - thought it would do for today's blip.  Local tonight with friends. On water again :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.