My day

By 59

Mono Monday - Sign

After travelling for the last two months I hardly saw any signs on the road today but this blip of the Hay Plain give me a sign that it has been raining and may do so in the near future. It was right. Lots of rain but no wind. The road was awful, it would have had a”fasten you seatbelts” sign up if we were up in a plane. Not all signs need to be written. 

Most towns seem to have a theme. Balranald’s icon was a small frog and where we stopped for morning tea in Hay it was a thumbs up to sheep (and wool) which put them on the map. My extra shows a cute sheep ready for a young rider. We needed groceries after travelling for the last 10 days ( through 4 states, 4 time zones and 3 lots of quarantine). Thought Hay would be convenient and we found a grocery shop in the Main Street. No parking for cars towing a caravan so I drove around the corner and there was a perfect place to pull up. We walked back to the shop and found the back door only a few metres from our park. I also needed the pharmacy which was across the road and the lady there knew an old work colleague of mine who works in the same block. So in 20 minutes I did my shopping and caught up with Jean who I haven’t seen for years. 

Tonight we are in West Wyalong. I don’t really have anything to say about the place which should please you all LOL. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.