carliewired

By carliewired

91 F/ 33 C

It's a low mileage 
jaunt to spare the feet - so now
it's home for the day! 

~carliewired

Yesterday afternoon, a dramatic thunderstorm rattled through our valleys bringing rain and hail. The wind was so intense that it rolled my locust trees back against the deck. I was afraid it could smash the glass panels. Luckily, there were no ill effects. 

This morning, all looks calm and bright. I arrived at Riverside Park to see the sun over the Thompson River. 

I walked down to the pier to get a look at the confluence and admire the flowers so well-tended in the park. 

A food truck was parked near the pier. This very truck had been stolen earlier, but with security guards walking through and around the park now, I'm sure there's no worry about it being stolen again. 

I left one of my quilted hearts from my batch for the week on a post near the pier. 

There's a possibility of another thunderstorm this afternoon. We'd like the rain, but can be spared the lightning strikes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.