Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

MORE Birds Out the Window!

Seems to be an (un sought after) theme this week.     I was at the kitchen stove making french toast for lunch and saw the eagle in this tree out the front window….It’s such a good unobstructed perch so had to get the big lens and shoot it through the window…..even though he’s not doing anything interesting…but leaving ((extra) .    Sitting at the dining room table I can see this feeder in the back….2nd extra.     The cabin is basically a 24’ square with clear views all around on 3 sides.   I feel wonderfully immersed in nature, trees and water….without venturing very far.  

So today it’s one week since my stupid dump off the bench.  I wish I could report it was lots better.   But I”m still hobbling around with one stick and a sore butt.   My “personal PT”, (dil Kristen) is a big help and is trying to assure me it takes time, and giving pointers and exercises.   But in one week, our 2 grandsons and 4 friends (age18-20) are descending on us and I’m not a big help.  (can’t drive the boat right now…..but am thinking of all those pancakes…something I CAN do!)    They really want to be independent and it will be so fun to see therm but….. I’m relieved I think their Dad is going to rescue me and come help us. Whew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.