Gifts of Grace

By grace

I am just going outside, I may be some time

On Thursday 28th May camera and I slipped less than gracefully off some rocks and into the Clyde.

The camera came off rather worse than I did as you can see. Camera is well and truly dead whilst I was only bruised and bereft. I was enjoying blip so much; enjoying learning to use my camera, enjoying glimpses of everyone's lives, the wit and the encouragement. In truth I was well and truly hooked - but life had other plans and has stopped me playing at least for a while.

I have visited and looked, left the odd comment but it's not nearly as compelling without being able to take and post photos that please me. I think that it is the sharing of enthusiasm that got me so hooked. I still have my blip eyes and take much more active pleasure in the visual environment.

So thanks everyone for sharing your worlds and participating in mine - I am just going outside, I may be some time. I hope to be back when I've sorted out a new camera. For now I can't bear to take or post crummy phone camera shots. I'll be watching - so please keep posting, this celebration of life is a gift to the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.