Lacunae

I'm quietly intrigued by blippers who post pics of grungy things - so was idly looking at my sweet small town with blip-grunge eyes today. Had lunch with an artist friend, the talk was all about inner critic stifling authentic self-expression etc.

Afterwards I walked with her to her car and this was sprayed all over the wall in front. I've had to seriously crop it for fear of breaking Blip decency rules - I've never seen so many sexual expletives in one place! SUCH energy. Sweet smalll town my a**e.

The title? Last night I found the word 'lacunae' in a fellow blipper's journal. It's a favourite word and I committed to using the singular form today - just for fun. This evening the The Lacuna won the 2010 Orange Prize for Fiction. Job done. Grunge and lacuna in one day. YES!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.