Schoenies

By Schoenies

A new day

The dogs decided that I shouldn't have a lie in today, so what better than to take a mug of coffee, sit on the deck and watch the day begin!
A quiet day - some retail therapy, car cleaned, and some TV viewing of the Scottish Open golf and the Wimbledon wheelchair tennis doubles. Good to see our S African girl and her partner through to the finals.
This afternoon I took Coda and Pumpkin for a walk, but it turned into a frustrating one when Pumpkin wriggled out of her harness and took off like lightning along the Fynbos trail. When she responded to my calling her she just ran past me at breakneck speed and was impossible to catch. I decided to make my way home, and fortunately she ran into my neighbour's garden. I shouted for G to bring a biscuit which she did, but the little devil proceeded to run all over the place and then into the street. A couple of cars had to stop before she came back to G's house and took the biscuit, and  i managed to grab her. I'm feeling exhausted!! I haven't been happy with the harness she has, so a firmer, better fitting one will be purchased!!
I think I deserve a glass or two of red tonight.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.