flavia13

By flavia13

EPILOBIUM MONTANUM

A quiet day today.  Started off well with a good night's sleep - yeah.  Tai Chi via zoom first thing, very much needed and appreciated.

After that I've just been tidying up my maternal father's side of the family tree.  I've managed to go back to 1712.  I would need money, energy and lots of UK travel and research to go further back.  I doubt I will ever be able to do that,

A quick nip into the garden before the rain comes in to find something I haven't blipped before.  This tiny flower caught my eye, we have a few of them so I took a macro shot of it's pretty head.  On research I found this name and it is a wild flower.   As I don't mind my garden having wild flowers in it, these will remain as they're very pretty.

Just had a phone call from Mum to say that the pills I ordered from her on Monday haven't arrived.  A quick phone call and they said well we've got them but they weren't put on the van for delivery!!!!!  It will have to be Monday now.  This means another day that Mum will have to stay in to received like she did all day to day.  They're normally pretty good and usually offer to send them out that day if they've messed up.  Not today, had a very curt woman on the phone, not the usual nice young lady I speak to.  Aah well, everyone has bad days, guess I will have to ring up now to ensure they get put on the van for delivery for the day promised as well as ringing up to order them.  It just gets my Mum in a bit of a tither when they don't turn up and she's waited in all day for them.

That's all for now,  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.