flavia13

By flavia13

ROOM WITH A VIEW

A very changeable day today weather-wise.  Forecast was for rain and wind, so I dressed accordingly to pop into town this morning.   Then I boiled somewhat.  I did my shopping having left G in Daisy Roots, our lovely second-hand book shop, which has now simply moved next door to where they were originally, but boy the difference it makes is staggering.  3 full floors and all very spacious, light and airy.  This is the view from the top floor.  With a chair next to it and racks of books, sheer heaven for me.  You an see the stormy clouds approaching, but right overhead was very sunny and warm.

Had a good morning in town, then into Thyme out for late brunch/early lunch and coffee before heading home.

Now just sorting out an anomaly I've in my maternal father's side of my family history.

Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.