Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Little Things

I am leaning hard on nature right now and it hasn't let me down.  I spent a little time in the garden today - did some planting and then pottered around with a camera.  The dill patch is loaded with tiny pollinators and I was quite fortunate to find two different species of hover fly on the same focal plane.  the one on the right is a Margined Hoverfly but I don't know what the one on the left is.

I have been intentionally vague about what is happening here right now, but  I am going to start filling in some of the blanks.  We are saying goodbye to my MIL. After a trip to the Emergency Room on Monday, she was returned to her care facility where she has been resting comfortably and being cared for by the staff as well as a hospice nurse.  Nothing about this is easy.  So sending thoughts, prayers, vibes or whatever you like is deeply appreciated.  All we want is for her to remain comfortable and pain free.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.