Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Heaven's Tears

It rained hard last night with thunder and lightening and local flooding, as if the gods were railing against ... something.  And this morning, the garden was soaked.  A strange contradiction of sorts - the very weather that poses a threat to living things also brings life-giving moisture.  Anyway, this image isn't really significant of anything other than an insect I like, covered with tiny droplets of rain.

My MIL is mostly sleeping now.  She seems quite peaceful and can still signal that she hears us with a faint squeeze of the hand.  But this strange limbo is hard.  Hubs took some time away today and we went out and had lunch at a patio restaurant before coming home and taking a nap.  He is exhausted and I was so grateful he could sleep for an hour.  Just please keep the good thoughts/prayers/whatever coming that she continues to be pain free and that the end is peaceful.  I'm putting a picture in Extra that I snapped today - my husband's hand holding hers.  Probably should have made it my main, but it felt strangely too personal.  

Hugs those you love.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.