Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Holding On

I think this little purple bear was probably a gift from my sister-in-law to her mother although I’m not certain. Someone thought to put it in her hand yesterday where it’s stayed. There is something so dear about this.

She is not communicating at all now but shows no signs of pain or distress and for that I am so grateful. I spent some time sitting quietly with her this morning before coming home and talking to my parents which was like getting a big, warm dose of love and hugs.

When I went outside to put out fresh hummingbird nectar this morning there were a dozen or more hummingbirds - almost as if they knew I needed some nature therapy.

Thank you for the love, prayers, positive thoughts and the wonderfully kind words.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.