Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Other One

Several weeks ago, I blipped the less common clearwing moth (see HERE) so I wanted to add the more common Hemaris Thysbe (Hummingbird Clearwing Moth) today.  There have been an increasing number in the garden as the phlox bursts into full bloom but I really liked this one on the red bee balm.  There will be time to get another on the pink phlox, I'm sure.  And on the buddleia if it ever blooms.  

I've spent a good part of the day with the Z 6ii, switching back and forth between my 300mm and my 105 mm.  I still find the focus lock to be a little slower than the d850 but I love the silents bursts when I am shooting.  I also like the weight - even with the lens adapter, it is lighter than any of my full frame DSLR bodies.  

Jax has kept guard over me most of the day although we all took a break this afternoon to go on a Starbucks run (Pup-cup for the boy) and a trip to PetSmart.  Jax was very good at the pet store even though it was crowded.  Every time someone wanted to meet him, he would sit right down (expecting a treat) and allow himself to be petted.  Such a difference from even a few months ago.  Right now he is making noises that resemble a wild boar which means he needs some play time.  

Some good news on the health front - the three tumor panel tests yesterday all came out in normal range which almost certainly eliminates a couple of really bad cancers from the list of worries.  So, yay!  

Okay, off to take the beast for a walk.  And then something dark.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.