Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

STREET ENTERTAINER - NEWCASTLE

A productive day today ticking a few things off my " to do list".

First of all I got the bus to Newcastle.  Headed for Barclays Bank.  I had to do a bank transfer to pay the Cat Ladies who will be looking after Tino and Lily for a few days next week.  I don't do online banking so I needed to go to a branch - the nearest one to me is Newcastle..  It was all automated but a member of staff helped me through it.

Next I got my blip shot.  This street entertainer was performing in Northumberland Street. He went through a lot of preamble and " patter" before he did his stunt. Just after I took my photo he was off ....blindfolded and jumping through 3 hoops.  One with spikes, one with daggers and the last one was a ring of fire.  He was through them all in a flash so no chance to get any other shots.  He said it was " the most dangerous street stunt in the world".  I took that with a pinch of salt but he was certainly fearless and agile to be able to do it. He must have practised a lot to get it right.

Next I headed for the railway station to collect my train tickets from the machine.  I had a code for a free cup of coffee from Costa ( Vodafone Rewards ) and luckily there is a Costa at the railway station so I enjoyed a nice cup of cappuccino.  ... see Extra showing the view from my seat.  You can see the Castle in the distance.

Then I caught a bus just outside the station and got off in my village as I needed to go to Tesco to collect three parcels.  Walked home by the " scenic " route through the allotments.

The weather was fine and dry while I was out but around 5.30pm we had very heavy rain which has lasted all evening.

Steps today - 9,230

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.