Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

MAGPIE FEATHER

Had a better nights sleep.  Caught up with a few chores. Then watched TV for a bit before walking to slimming group at 5.30pm.. Same route as yesterday mostly as the Methodist Church is just behind the Co-op.  Good meeting tonight.  Not many there but there were some good weight losses. I lost one pound. 

When I got back from slimming group I popped into the garden to put some hedgehog food out and spotted a cat on the path.  Ive seen it before in the back lane and it sometimes comes into the garden - mostly to annoy Tino and Lily I think. Ive added a photo as an Extra.

I had an email from LNER to confirm that my train next Thursday will be running.  And there seems to be some connecting trains to Sussex so it looks as though I don't need to change my plans. I don't think I will relax until I finally get to Sussex and see Becky and Astrid who will be at the station to meet me.

My blip is a magpie feather I found in the garden.  Magpies make me think of my favourite football team Newcastle United whose nickname is The Magpies.  They play in a black and white striped kit.  So I did some processing to give my feather black and white stripes.  The theme for Abstract Thursday is " Organic".  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

* Did you know that feathers are made of lightweight material called keratin - just like our fingernails.


Steps today - 8,160

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.