Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

STRAIGHT PATH

Didnt sleep well last night - painful knees.  Took some codeine at around 6am .... and slept till 2pm.  So the chores I meant to do this morning had to be done this afternoon.

Just scroll past the next bit if you want - its probably of no interest to anyone except me.

Then I had a think about my travel plans for next week.  I'm due to travel next Thursday when there is a rail strike and I noticed on the LNER website that if your train isn't running you can travel the day before or for 2 days after using the same ticket. When I looked at the provisional timetable for next Thursday I saw that the train Im booked on IS running... well the one from Newcastle to Kings Cross is.  The trains from St Pancras to Sussex which are usually every 15 mins are going to be reduced to twice an hour. So I wondered whether to travel on Wednesday instead - and if this was allowed using the same ticket .  So I phoned LNER.  I was on the phone to them for ages as there wasn't a definite answer to my query.  Apparently if my train is scheduled to run I should be on it.  But if the onward journey from London to Sussex isn't running then I would have the option to move to Wednesday.  But of course I don't know if the trains from London to Sussex will be running OK on Thursday. I assume they will at least run 2 an hour as promised ... but Im guessing they will be packed. If I move my plans to Wednesday I would have to pay another £174 for an extra night at the hotel so going on Thursday if possible is the best option. I will check back tomorrow when the  " confirmed " timetable is released and then decide what to do. 

It got to around 5.30pm and I hardly had any steps on my Fitbit so I decided to go to the Co-op.  The weather was fine and I needed some fresh air and exercise. 

Took my blip shot on the way back from the Co-op - a nice long straight path for the Wide Wednesday challenge which is  Straight.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Steps today - 8,180

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.