PINK MALLOW

Weather was warm again but still very dull.  A cooling breeze got up during the afternoon which was nice.

I did a few household chores, watched TV and then sat outside on the patio till it was time to wander down to the village for Slimming Club. There were 12 of us there this week so a bit of an increase from the last couple of weeks. I had a gain of 2 pounds. I won't dwell on it - just stick to plan and hope to get a loss next week.

I walked part of the way home with Chelle.  She's off to Gibralter at the weekend for 2 weeks so will be missing from group.  Just after Chelle and I went our separate ways another lady from slimming caught up with me and we walked together till we got to my street.  I was ready to say Goodbye and head indoors to get my tea but she obviously wanted to chat. So it was another half an hour  before I managed to prise myself away and get indoors.

The flower in my blip shot seems to be a Pink Mallow.  It just appeared in my garden a few days ago so I had to check my plant recognition app to find out what it was.  Its great when random flowers just appear out of nowhere.  Thanks to osuzanna for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Steps today -6,678

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.