SUNNY DAY

I was on " Luna Duty " this afternoon so as usual I got the bus to Swalwell, popped into Lidl and then headed for Neil's. 

My blip shot shows part of my route - I walk across this narrow bridge which crosses the River Derwent. Its called the Sands Suspension Bridge - known locally as " The Hikey Bridge".  The Wide Wednesday challenge today  is SUN or MOON.  I couldn't get a good shot of the sun/sunshine so this one will have to do.   Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Luna greeted me very enthusiastically.  She doesn't get put into her crate these days so I was almost knocked over as soon as I walked through the door.  I brought her a new toy ( see Extra ) .... which she proceeded to tear to pieces.  I purposely bought a toy without stuffing as if there is stuffing she tends to chew it and maybe swallow it.  So when she ripped this toy it was still OK for her to play with.  She went into the garden for a while but as it was rather warm she preferred being indoors.  She had lots of treats, countless drinks of water and some pieces of apple. I was with her for two hours.  She seemed ready for a nap when I left.

I got the bus to the Metrocentre and did a bit of essential shopping.  There were a few shops with notices up saying they were only accepting cash due to a computer glitch.  And two escalators were out of order.  And there are so many empty shops still.  And.... the centres free WiFi doesn't work.  In fact it hasn't worked for ages. The place is " going to the dogs". But all 3 of my buses today were on time - so thats a plus point.

Steps today - 11,168

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.