CrocusMan

By TonyG

Grey Day

Needed brightening up.

Achimenes Imperial Light, new to me, a strong grower with dark foliage and these rather lovely purple flowers.   I do have too many different ones, not enough windowsill space for them all but they are still colourful even when growing in a tangle, reaching for the light,

I started slowly, listening to the patter of the raindrops from the comfort of my bed.  A chunk of time at pottery saw good progress on a vase with a fishy theme.  Complicated mix of glazes which is slow, sometimes delicate work.   If it all works out roughly how I am imagining, it'll be an eye-catching piece.

Still the rain lashed down.

But it cleared inland as I headed home for a late lunch.  Still grey but dry.  An afternoon of little jobs, mostly admin and I watched the climax of today's stage of the Tour de France.  They're heading into the Alps.  Food and some cleaning in the kitchen.  The whole kitchen is old and tired but the food tastes the same as if from a sparkling modern one!   I sorted some clutter, things 'just put that up there for now' three years ago when we moved in.  Guess after three years I don't actually need any of them!   A grey walk though the lanes out to Ty Mawr, the wind had got up now by then and is beginning to howl as I write this.  Unseasonal weather.   Home for supper and I will sort through some of the many little paper bags of seed that I have collected from the bulbs to wind up the day, with The Young Uns playing in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.