CrocusMan

By TonyG

Another Grey Day

Another bright spot!

Kohleria Queen Olympus.   Happily flowering it's socks off in the porch.  

A work day. Wharf cafe where some staff changes meant that I was shoved onto the till for the day.   Sounds easy but the complex sub-menus on the EPOS system are roundly despised by all except those who use them all the time.  Every time I use it, I get a bit quicker and my brain hurts a bit less!   Today I managed 5 hours without a break and without losing my joie de vivre .... although I did come close once or twice ;-)

Home to make a mild curry for tea for me and Mum who had been in with Meg for the afternoon.   Scones too and while waiting for the rain to stop I finished off the batch of ginger marmalade I left steeping last night.

A run for Meg at the ball field before dusk fell.   Attentive dog in extra pic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.