Best Blue

A new (to me) achimenes this year is 'Best Blue' which could be named Biggest Blue, the flowers three inches across when fully expanded.   A nice clear colour, it's a stunner.

Another bitty day.  Lots of phone calls and messages.  For Ruth mostly around getting her medications to and from the pharmacy and sorting a Drs appointment for a day and time when I can take her - rail strikes permitting :-/   In London some major clearance work is being done at my Mum's - don't ask!!   It's not her stuff that's cluttering up the house, my support is mostly of the remote kind but I will be bringing some of Chris' stuff back to Wales next week (he's definitely not the main offender though!)   For myself, I have ordered the greenhouse benches, they should be here by the end of the month - in kit form, like Meccano on a grand scale.   I have also fitted the last of the glass in the greenhouse as the necessary clips arrived yesterday.   I've spent a bit of time with Jamie, exercised a dog and watered the allotment.  Guess the day gets marked as satisfactory in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.