Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

An “off” day

An “off” day

We slept reasonably well last night, although I woke around 3:30am and took a while to fall asleep again.  Both of us were feeling slightly unwell, so we passed the morning actioning the first of many change of address notifications. After lunch I checked through the luggage we’d left at my sister’s place trying to find my car keys and, voila, after searching everywhere else, there they were in the little bag my hairdryer is kept in.  Phew!!  We still felt “off” in the afternoon, but MrMacD played Mexican Train Dominoes with the others while I got my blips up-to-date.  Unfortunately, I’m still way behind responding to comments and dipping into journals.  It’s so difficult to do it when you’re spending time with people.  My brother and sister-in-law returned to Christchurch late afternoon.

It’s our wedding anniversary today, so we took my sister and brother-in-law to dinner at our favourite restaurant in St Heliers, La Vista - a thank you to them for looking after us so well and a celebration for us.  We had a lovely evening and when we returned home sat and watched two episodes of Friday Night Dinner.  We’d never seen it before - it’s silly, predictable, embarrassing and excruciating, but you can’t help laughing at it.  That finished off the evening nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.