biddy

By biddy

My man celebrating 50 years of marriage yesterday.

We did a strenuous walk yesterday morning up a very steep fellside to see the Stock Ghyll Force waterfall.
It was worth the effort I had to make!
I’ll attach a link to the video I posted on YouTube.
We are now going to see my friend Mary who lives in West Cumbria I. A tiny hamlet called Middletown. It isn’t that far from St.Bees.
Here are the directions she sent once we have driven through the nearest town, being Egremont.
“Turn right in the village, just after the farmhouse selling new potatoes…….”
Love it!
Here we go via Keswick, and Cockermouth, (where we take a detour due to a road closure).
Thankyou for all your stars and hearts yesterday. I will catch up at some point…….
https://youtube.com/shorts/lyEdX29Zj1A?feature=share

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.