Everyday Life

By Julez

Town On Saturday...

The Waterside shopping centre plays host to a little craft fair on a Saturday. It's rare I get to go to it but I thought I would today, despite the very unsettled weather again. There was only a handful of stalls but some of them were interesting, and I treated myself to a picture, some earrings and a little cake. I also had a go on the Tombola and won a paperweight. It's not really my sort of thing but I will probably Blip it before putting it into the box for the charity shop. I might Blip all my acquisitions, except the cake - too late for that now!

We are going out tonight. I can't remember the last time I went out in Lincoln - around Christmas maybe! We did have a meal and drink in town after we came back from Newcastle too... We are having a meal at a place with prices that make me wince to be honest. And it is Brian's idea! He is normally more wincey at prices than I am! Maybe it is because it is my birthday tomorrow...

Whilst in town I went to get my Blip with my actual camera for once! I prefer the editor on my phone now I know how to use it and tried putting the photos onto my phone via Facebook so I could use the phone's editing tools. It was a disaster - it is not happy about editing photos it did not take. I will try to put the result as an extra so you can see the absolute Horlicks it made of it!

On my walk home I was once again drenched to the skin. My brolly did an admirable job, not turning inside out in the high winds like many others I noticed, but from the hips down I was soaked! I'm now in my PJ's until I have to dig something nice out of my wardrobe to go out in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.