The Big 60

Another Back-Blip, I really did not have time to post yesterday. I was up early to get ready to go to the hairdressers' to get a trim and root-touch-up. I should have been up half an hour earlier than I was so the morning was a bit rushed! I made it just on time for my appointment though, and Sharon made a great job of my hair!

I had a bit of lunch and got ready, then Brian and I drove over to Wigan for the match against Hull FC. They had been winners of arguably the most entertaining game of Magic Weekend against their local rivals, and had taken the most fans to Newcastle.

I think those fans had skinted themselves celebrating after that game because the fans they brought along to Wigan could have chipped in together for a minibus and saved themselves a few quid! 

It was a very one-sided match, as you can see from the scoreline! I did not mind though, it was a joy to watch after our Magic Weekend narrow defeat. These 60 points were scored by just 4 players.

The guy in the foreground of the Extra, Bevan French ran in 7 tries. SEVEN!! that is a Superleague record! Five in the first half then two early on in the second. They took him off at that point and he did not seem particularly keen to leave the field.

None of the photos I took came out that well as usual and even this main one is heavily edited! It had not occurred to me until I was celebrating this fine drubbing at the end of the game that they had won 60-0! And today (16th!) is my 60th birthday. That made it even better!

It was almost 2 AM when we arrived home so no time  or energy for posting this then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.