Family

(Some of them...) 

Today was my 60th birthday and it began with a trip over to see my Dad. I helped a bit in the garden to begin with, then made lunch, washed up etc. He'd got me a card and gave me some birthday cash which will come in very handy!

Brian fetched me home, and had taken delivery of some flowers while I was out - they were from my Grandsons. It's a beautiful bouquet of sunflowers and will be a future blip, possibly tomorrow as I intend having a chillout day!

We were heading over to see Jeri and family, Grace and Sophia too. I sorted my flowers and took my time, hoping Zeph would be home early from work to come with us. Unfortunately he was not. 

I got more presents  - I'd had already had a vintage style Wigan Rugby shirt and wineglass from Brian - from the kids I had a book, another glass, wine, Lush bath stuff and a cat diamond painting kit.

We went out for a walk in the beautiful Clumber park which I have never been to before but will definitely want to visit again. It was very hot and sunny!- Lovely day for a walk and it is where I took this shot.

Then it was back to Jeri's for a delicious buffet lunch including lots of her super bakes! We played a hilarious card game but I can't remember what it was called!

Now we are home and I am ready for a rest after all the excitement of the past week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.