Silver Washed Fritillary

today is my birthday - I'm now 59! I've had flowers, books, cash, an amethyst necklace, candle, perfume and cards.

This morning I still felt really tired. I think it was all the sea air yesterday and the sheer heat in the car when we were travelling home. I felt thoroughly wiped out last night too. It may be because I've ate more "junk" food than normal the past few days. Probably a combination of all the above!

We decided not to go too far today particularly as it was so late by the time we'd got our acts together, and had a little trip to get a Blip at Chambers Wood. We had hoped to see White Admiral and Purple Emperor butterflies. Everyone we spoke to whilst there had seen some, but they all hid from us! We saw none!

We did see this Silver Washed Fritillary, and I was lucky to get a shot of it I was fairly happy with since it stayed quite far away from us. 

After our time there we went to Wragby and bought a snack for our lunch, then headed home. We have some rugby league to watch now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.