Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Creek View

(15/7/23)

So this is it - the view from the room I chose; not a standard room which would have used up all the points I had, I opted for a small upgrade. GOOD idea! :))

G eventually got excited about our "holiday," as she calls it. We packed in 30 minutes after I finished work. We drove the 2.5km in no time and checked in without any drama. The first thing to do was go up to the Sol Sky Bar, where they were having an "Evening Tasting" for guests. We got introduced to a Colombian cocktail! (My extra).

We stayed on for Ladies' Night and ended up sharing our thoughts with Edwin, the manager of the outlet. I was so tired by this stage we should have gone down to the room for an early night, but I couldn't resist a free (golf) buggy ride down to Al Seef. It was great whizzing to the Heritage Hotel but walking back was uncomfortable. It was so humid we were drenched when we finished the short 1.5km walk. I had a fall, missing a step.

I'd love to say I was out like a light, but the view had me trying to stay up as long as possible. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.