a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Becoming

I've spent much of this morning trying to get to grips with Apple's Pages word processor.  While I've used it many times before, it's largely been for correspondence or the occasional longer document.  

However, I've taken on a Committee Secretary role so I wanted to create a document with automated numbered headings and sub-headings that I could use over and over again for minutes and reports. As I'm going to use it a lot it's worth the effort now.  

This is something I've done in Microsoft's Word for more years than I care to remember when I was at work and indeed Word does this very easily. But I don't have access to Word and unfortunately it's not something that Apple's Pages easily replicates.  There's a work around but it took me a while to learn how to do it. First world boomer problems eh?!

Still, the weather isn't great outside as this slightly damp bee on its way to the Linaria attests.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.