WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Lunch

Rubbish photo, but it's all I have! Yesterday I took no photos all day, happily confident that I could blip the musical show in the amphitheatre in the evening. The team set up all the gear for it in the afternoon, but when we showed up at 9:30 there were only four of us in the audience, the sky was grey, there were drops of rain and ... "It's cancelled," the artists told us without further ado. Since the four people present were us, Ingrid and G, we retreated to our house and cracked open some rosé. S and I had already had a couple of glasses so we perhaps indulged more than was wise. Plus, no blip.

Today, a refreshing swim and then moules frites prepared by the village social club (Tivoli will remember this). Copious and absolutely delicious. Somehow, lunch at our table of seven stretched from midday until 6 pm. I can't tell you how many empty bottles of rosé accumulated but there was at least one per person (and S and I drank less than our fair share). I hope we convinced S and T to leave their car where it was and walk back home :)

Home for what will be a quiet and abstemious evening.

Edit: forgot about the giant caterpillar I spotted randomly passing by our table. See S's photo for scale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.