WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Golden

Backblipping because I forgot I'd taken photos yesterday ... must be the heat.

This seems an odd thing to have in your front garden. To be fair, this house is next to the cathedral of St Michel, one of two cathedrals in Carcassonne, so I guess this would have been the presbytery. The rooster represents the cock who crowed three times.

I was in Carcassonne early, having managed to get a mammogram appointment -- not an easy task. They are currently taking appointments for 2024, but I managed to grab a cancellation. Anyway it was all good. I had coffee and a pain au raisin in the Place Carnot and did a quick bit of shopping before heading home to hide from the heat.

Once it got a little bit cooler in the evening, I made an aubergine tatin. It wasn't as pretty as my previous ones, but it was delicious. And I didn't have to spend too much time in the kitchen as I bought both the pastry and the tomato sauce. It is a large one and S isn't here, so it will keep me going for several days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.